Just Thinking

I studied abroad in Fukuoka, Japan last year, and it was definitely one of the most amazing experiences of my life. I met so many wonderful people, and did so many fun things, the entire stay there just felt like a dream. One girl that really hit me as amazing though, is one of my Japanese friends. She spoke English really well (it was her major), but she also spoke Korean pretty fluently. Never studied from a textbook and learned everything she needed to know from Korean dramas. Accent was nearly perfect-if not perfect, and she made communicating with other Koreans seem effortless-as if she had been speaking it all her life. And if I’m not mistaken, she did that within 3 years or less. Right now, I can only hope to reach that level, but one day…one day I’ll get there. I just randomly thought about this and wanted to post haha.

Leave a Reply

