TOPIK Mock Test

Just finished taking the TOPIK Mock Test found here:

http://www.topikguide.com/complete-topik-practice-test-online

My result for the beginning test was this:

“Congratulations – you have completed Mock Test – New TOPIK Beginner Level – Reading.
You scored 40 out of 40.
Your performance has been rated as “Excellent! You are good for TOPIK Level 2.”

If you are not satisfied with your score, work harder with proper Grammar and Vocabulary material and take the help of a personal tutor if needed. You can also start your preparation efficiently with Complete Guide to TOPIK – Self-Study package.”

This is the result after clicking the “Get Results” button and isn’t completely true; I answered 40/40 questions, but I got a few wrong, and received partial credit for some. Before clicking on the button, you get a more accurate score of what you did, and I got about 89%. Going over the answers, I saw that I got partial credit for 4 questions, and got 3 questions completely wrong.

The listening part of the test comes separately, so I did that as well. I answered all the questions and got 92%.

“Congratulations – you have completed Mock Test – New TOPIK Beginner Level – Listening.
You scored 30 out of 30.
Your performance has been rated as “Amazing! You should start working for Intermediate Level. :)”

If you are not satisfied with your score, work harder with proper Grammar and Vocabulary material and take the help of a personal tutor if needed. You can also start your preparation efficiently with Complete Guide to TOPIK – Self-Study package.”

The only thing with this was I couldn’t find the listening files, so I was just reading the transcripts and answering the questions. *sigh* Well at least I got through it quickly because I’m really sleepy (it’s now 1:40 am in America and I’ve been up since 8 am yesterday morning @_@).

Considering the circumstances, I did really well on the beginner’s test. Buuut I know I need to put more concentration and focus into the intermediate level mock test. I’m pretty sure my level is somewhere in between beginner and intermediate, but I’m not quite sure where (I just definitely know I’m nowhere near advanced). At least I know my 3 years of Korean didn’t go to waste. Haha. So yeah my first 2 days are just a warm-up for me into this self-studying thing: take the beginner’s test to give me a boost of confidence and reinforce what I already know, then take the intermediate test to see just how much I need to work on. I really hope I can keep up with this. I’m counting on this blog to hold me accountable for studying!

Another note: I ordered about $60 worth of books from TwoChois! xD All of the bloggers I follow always rave about them, so I ordered a book back in September and was quite pleased with their service. Wanted to start off small before doing full on book hauls. Hahaha. I was quite satisfied, and now since I’m going to be studying on my own, I can’t hold back with what resources I should use! 😉

G’nite world!

Leave a Reply

